My horrible commute

And when I say horrible, I of course mean stunning.

The VSO Rwanda office is just under an hour’s walk from where I am staying in Kimironko and so far the weather has permitted walking to work most days. I can also get a bus or a moto but so far have been really enjoying that view.

The route also takes me past the national stadium, the futuristicΒ Kigali Conference Centre, parliament, and – next door – the offices of the only English daily newspaper.

Much better than Southern Rail.

Leave a Reply

